GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (भारत सरकार) Ministry of Railways (रेल मंत्रालय) Railway Board (रेलवे बोर्ड)

File No. PC-VII/2020/HRMS/16

New Delhi, dated: 01.09.2021

The General Manager, All Indian Railways & Production Units, (As per mailing list)

Sub: - Implementation of various modules of HRMS- reg.

Attention is drawn to this office's letter dated 30.07.2021 vide which all the Field Units were allowed to issue Privilege Passes in physical mode only in exceptional cases till 31.08.2021. Instructions regarding Post Retirement Complimentary Pass (PRCP), Passes for Divyang employees (serving and retired) and processing of Settlement cases through HRMS were also advised vide the said letter.

- 2. Progress of various modules of HRMS has been reviewed in Railway Board and it has been decided that:-
 - (i) Privilege Pass shall be issued through e-Pass module of HRMS only w.e.f.01.09.2021.
 - (ii) Post Retirement Complimentary Pass (PRCP) shall preferably be issued through HRMS but options for physical pass may be kept open till further orders.
 - (iii) For Divyang employees (serving and retired), both options i.e. physical pass and e-Pass mode may be kept as per their choice.
 - (iv) For the processing of Settlement cases, HRMS shall remain the preferred option and all the field units shall make efforts to process all the cases through HRMS Settlement module.
- 3. As regards the categories (Audit, CRS etc.) whose pass details are yet to be integrated with HRMS, the existing practice shall continue. Efforts are being taken to complete the integration by 30th September, 2021.

4. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Jaya Kumar G)

Deputy Director, Pay Commission-VII & HRMS
Railway Board

Copy forwarded to :-

- 1. The Director General, NAIR, Vadodara.
- 2. The Director General, RDSO, Lucknow,
- 3. The General Manager, CORE/Allahabad
- 4. The General Manager and FA&CAO, Metro Railway

- 5. PFAs All Indian Railways, PUs, NFR(Const)
- 6. The CAO and PFA, COFMOW/New Delhi
- The CAO(Const), MTP(R)/Mumbai
- s. The CAO(MTP(R) Chennai
- 9. The Director, CAMTECH/Gwalior
- The Director (a) IRIEEN, Nasik, (b) IRICEN, Pune (c) IRIMEE, Jamalpur (d) IRISET, Secunderabad
- 11. The Managing Directors RITES, IRCON, CRIS, IRFC, CONCOR, RVNL, DFCCIL, KRCL, RailTel Ltd.
- 12. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Konkan Railway Corporation, New Delhi.
- 13. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Railway Board, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 14. The General Secretary, IRCA/New Delhi.
- 15. The Commissioner, Railway Safety, Lucknow.
- 16. Executive Director (Finance), RDSO, Lucknow.
- 17. The Chairman, RCC Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 18. The Chairman, RRT, Chennai.
- 19. The Chairman, RCT.
- 20. The Chairman RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Calcutta, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad and Trivandrum.
- 21. The Editor, 'Bhartiya Rail'.
- 22. The Editor, 'Indian Railways'.
- 23. The Chairman, Passenger Services Committee.
- 24. The Chairman, Passenger Amenities Committee.
- 25. The C.A.O. (A) MTP (G)/ Mumbai (B) MTP (G)/Chennai.
- 26. Office of the Chief Project Administrator (Telecom), Indian Railway Central Organisation for Telecom Consultancy, Shivaji Bridge, New Delhi.
- 27. The Chief Mining Advisor, Ministry of Railway, Dhanbad.
- 28. The C.A.O. (Const.), Central Railway, Mumbai.
- 29. The Liaison Officer, VII CPC, All Indian Railways and PUs/RDSO/Trg. Institutes Metro Railway/COFMOW/CORE/RSC etc.
- 30. The Director (Movement) Railways/Calcutta.

31. The General Manager, HRMS, CRIS

(Jaya Kumar G) Deputy Director, Pay Commission-VII & HRMS Railway Board

New Delhi, dated: 01.09.2021

File No. PC-VII/2020/HRMS/16

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhawan
- 2. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256 E, Rail Bhawan
- 3. Copy to all members of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi (with 40 spares)
- 4. The Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers' Association.
- 5. All India SC/ST Railway Employee's Association, Room No. 7, Rail Bhawan.
- 6. All India O.B.C. Railway Employee's Federation, Room No. 48, Rail Bhawan
- 7. The Secretary General, AIRPFA, Room No. 256-D, Rail Bhawan.
- 8. The Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Federation

- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Secretariat Service, Group 'A' Officers Association. Room No. 402, Rail Bhawan.
- 10. The Secretary, RBSS Group 'B' Officers Association.
- 11. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.
- 12. The Secretary, Non-Ministerial Staff Association (Railway Board).

For Secretary, Railway Board